Stop press! New dragonfly website takes off

Brisbane copywriting, editing and communicationI’m very excited to (at last) be launching our new-look dragonfly website. I’d love you to visit and let me know what you think. http://dragonflyink.com.au.

It’s an interesting exercise to completely change the look and feel of a website you’re happy with. I made the choice because I wanted content management capability, and there were also technical issues messing with my SEO (search engine optimisation).

But I’ve had it parked for a whole year while I’ve been flat out with work – and, I’ll admit, procrastinating (just a bit). I’ve finally put it out there and I feel so much better – and not just because it was one more thing ticked off my to-do list.

It’s a bit like buying a new car. You loved the old one, but the new one just goes better.

So I’m well aware of how daunting it is to create a brand new website or update an old one – no matter what size organisation you are. It’s something that ends up in the too-hard basket. It sits on our to-do list, sticking its tongue out at us, daring us to ‘just do it’.

My advice to you is if you need help, get it. With the words, the structure, the SEO, getting the URL, the right service provider. Most importantly, decide who your audience is and why they’re coming to your website – and give them what they want.

Not only will you feel better about getting it done – but you’ll reap the benefits of an effective business tool. Trust me, you’ll wonder why you kept putting it off…

Leave a Reply

